Vote For Phillies Wall Of Fame Nominees

Posted by Tim Malcolm, Sat, February 23, 2008 05:27 PM | Comments: 4

Voting has begun for the 2008 Phillies Wall of Fame.

There are four new people on the ballot this year — Doug Glanville, Jim Fregosi, Gene Garber, Greg Gross.

Here’s the ballot:

Larry Christenson (SP, 1973-83)
Darren Daulton (C, 1983, 85-97)
Lenny Dykstra (OF, 1989-96)
Jim Fregosi (Mgr., 1991-96)
Gene Garber (RP, 1974-78)
Doug Glanville (OF, 1998-2002, 04)
Greg Gross (OF, 1979-88)
Von Hayes (1B/OF, 1983-91)
Jim Konstanty (RP, 1948-54)
John Kruk (1B/OF, 1989-94)
Fred Luderus (1B, 1910-20)
Gene Mauch (Mgr., 1960-68)
Mike Ryan (Coach, 1980-95)
Juan Samuel (2B, 1983-89
Rick Wise (SP, 1964, 66-71)

Vote for your top-three here. Voting ends at 5 p.m. March 21.

And if you want to know my vote, I’d go with Konstanty, Daulton and Samuel, with Dykstra, Luderus and Hayes missing out. I don’t think Glanville will get enough votes, but his inclusion is a nice nod to a somewhat underrated Phillies career.

Avatar of Tim Malcolm

About Tim Malcolm

Tim Malcolm has written 1948 articles on Phillies Nation.

  • Posts: 0 Clare

    I always loved Glanville!!!!

  • Posts: 0 KinersKornerman

    How is Krukie not on the wall? Mets fan here, and I know my opinion doesn’t count, but Dykstra turns out to be a steroid user. Don’t reward him. Rick Wise always did well when I saw him.

  • Posts: 0 matt

    I can’t believe I’m saying this but I agree with the Mets fan, Krukker has to be a top 3. He was basically our best hitter for the period he played for us and contributed the intangibles in the locker room.

  • Posts: 0 Ryan

    Krukker, Dutch, and Juan Sam-well are hands down the 3 most deserving out of the bunch

Leave a Comment

>> Create a new Phillies Nation account.
>> Already registered with Phillies Nation? Log in here.
>> Comment without logging in:

Please ensure your comments comply with our Comment Policy.